Graphic Communications Management (GCM) Ryerson University

Faculty and Staff

General Inquiries

GCM Main Office

Location: HEI-102
Tel: 416-979-5050
Fax: 416-979-5090
E-mail: gcmadmin@ryerson.ca

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

 

Faculty and Instructors

 

Dr. Richard Adams
Associate Professor
Location: KHS 151B
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext 6067
E-mail: richard.adams@ryerson.ca
Ian Baitz, Chair of GCM
Associate Professor
Location: HEI 102
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 6199
E-mail: ibaitz@ryerson.ca
Dr. Reem El Asaleh
Assistant Professor
Location: HEI 204
Tel:416-979-5000 ext. 6068
E-mail: reem.elasaleh@ryerson.ca
Dr. Martin Habekost, Associate Chair
Associate Professor
Location: HEI 205
416-979-5000 ext. 6951
E-mail: mhabekos@ryerson.ca
Chris Kular
Associate Professor
Location: HEI 202
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 6578
E-mail: ckular@ryerson.ca
Jason Lisi
Associate Professor
Location: HEI 303
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 6750
E-mail: jlisi@ryerson.ca
Natalia Lumby (on sabbatical F2017)
Associate Professor
Location: HEI 307
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2653
E-mail: nlumby@ryerson.ca
Gillian Mothersill
Associate Professor
Location: HEI 307
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 6579
E-mail: gmothers@ryerson.ca
Art Seto
Associate Professor
Location: HEI 03B
Tel:416-979-5000 ext. 4844
E-mail: a3seto@ryerson.ca
Dr. Abhay Sharma
Professor
Location: HEI 203
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 7598
E-mail: sharma@ryerson.ca
Chris Smyth
Assistant Professor
Location: HEI 105
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 3394
E-mail: csmyth@ryerson.ca
Chris Ambedkar
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail: chris.ambedkar@ryerson.ca
Norm Beange
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail:
Mark Corrigan
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail: mark.corrigan@ryerson.ca
Derek Estey
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail: destey@ryerson.ca
Kevin Gregg
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail: kgregg@ryerson.ca
Nicola Kidd
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail: nkidd@ryerson.ca
Nikita Kuzmin
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5050 ext. 2135
E-mail: nikita.kuzmin@ryerson.ca
Kim Latreille
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
E-mail: kim.latreille@ryerson.ca
Scott Millward
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 305
E-mail: scott.millward@ryerson.ca
Trung Nguyen
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail: t97nguye@ryerson.ca
Donna Razik
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail: drazik@ryerson.ca
Layal Shuman
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail: lshuman@ryerson.ca
Diana Varma (on leave F2017)
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail: diana.varma@ryerson.ca
Jonathan Wong
Contract Lecturer
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135
E-mail: jonathan.james.wong@ryerson.ca

Staff Directory

M. Khaled Ahmed
Pre-Media IT Specialist
Location: HEI 301A
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 6580
E-mail: mkhaled@ryerson.ca
Marietta Canlas
Academic Coordinator
Location: HEI 102D
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 6582
E-mail: mcanlas@ryerson.ca
Taras Karpiuk
Departmental Assistant
Location: HEI 102
Tel: 416-979-5050
E-mail: tkarpiuk@ryerson.ca
Tannisha Lambert
Program Manager
Location: HEI 102E
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2595
E-mail: lambert@ryerson.ca
Peter Roehrig
Printing Processes, Binding and Finishing Technician
Location: HEI 02
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 4832
E-mail: proehrig@ryerson.ca
Darsan Sivanantharajah
Client Support Technician
Location: HEI 03A
Tel: 416-278-0172
E-mail: gcmtechhelp@ryerson.ca

Other Numbers

Input/Output Premedia Lab
Location: HEI 301
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 6368

Press Lab
Location: HEI 010
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2784

Part-Time Contract Lecturer’s Office
Location: HEI 214
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 2135